Knox County, Tennessee

Knox County was established in 1792 from parts of Greene and Hawkins counties, and was one of only eight counties created during territorial administration.

Knox County was named for Revolutionary War general and first United States Secretary of War, Henry Knox, and it is one of 95 counties in Tennessee.

Knox County is located in the Great Valley of East Tennessee, and it is the origin of the Tennessee River.

Its county seat is Knoxville.

Knox County is in the Knoxville metro area, and the population is about 405,000.

Schools in Knox County, Tennessee include, Johnson Bible College, Pellissippi State Technical Community College and University of Tennessee at Knoxville.

Cities and towns located in Knox County, Tennessee include Farragut, Knoxville, Ball Camp, Bearden, Bluegrass, Byington, Carter, Cedar Bluff, Concord, Corryton, Fountain City, Inskip, Gibbs, Halls Crossroads, Hardin Valley, Heiskell, Karns, Kimberlin Heights, Mascot, Mt. Olive, Pedigo, Powell, Ramsey, Ritta, Riverdale, Skaggston, Solway, Thorn Grove and Vestal.

Knoxville Moving Services

Certified Remodeling, Inc.

For more information about Knox County, please click here, Inc. 2007